Lynne Burks, Cabinet Secretary

Member:  Boise Bench Lions Club

Lion since:

Email: lynne6659 at

Patty Frison, Cabinet Treasurer

Member: Boise Bench Lions Club

Lion since: 2003

Email: pfrison47 at

Tim Vincent, Immediate Past District Governor

Member:  Nampa Lions Club

Lion since: 2012

Email: tlvincent2 at

Betty Simpson, Regional Chair and Zone 1 Chair

Weiser Lions Club

Fruitland, Ontario, Payette Syringa, Vale, Weiser

Lois Sutton, Zone 2 Chair

Midvale Lions Club

Midvale, Council

Peggy Hess, Zone 3 Chair

Rupert Syringa Lions Club

Burley, Declo, Kimberly, Rupert, Rupert Syringa, Valley

Dan Frison, Zone 4  Chair

Boise Bench Lions Club

Boise Bench, Boise Vista, Boise Sunset, Boise Treasure Valley, Grand View, Mountain Home

Angie Cleverdon, Zone 5 Chair

Boise Vista Lions Club

Boise Host, Emmett, Emmett Gem, Nampa, Star

Alex Esparza, Zone 6 Chair

Caldwell Lions Club

Parma, Caldwell, Vallivue, Adrian

 Zone 7 Chair

Eagle 616, Homedale, Kuna, Marsing, Meridian

 Jim Spanberger, Zone 8 Chair

Meridian Lions Club

Gooding, Jerome, Twin Falls, Twin Falls Monarch, Wood River

1st Vice District Governor

Other Officers

Our District Governor

What is a District Governor?

2nd Vice District Governor  Jim Spanberger

Member: Meridian Lions Club

Lion since:  1986


Phone: 208-861-9626

2nd Vice District Governor  Lynn Johnson

Member: Caldwell Lions Club

Lion since:  2011


Phone: 207-423-6118

2nd Vice District Governor

District Governor Joe Jara

Member: Star Lions Club

Lion since:  2008



Phone: 503-569-1138

The District Governor is elected by delegates of the district clubs  at the Midwinter Convention.  He or she serves as the team leader of the district officers and is responsible for the administration of the district. .

Our district is governed by our constitution and by-laws.